Thursday, June 2, 2011

ONE YEAR

Man, I have totally been neglecting the blog. I think it's mostly because I haven't been able to physically do anything about the wedding. But today is the turning point of all that! Why, you ask? Because today marks ONE YEAR UNTIL THE WEDDING! That's right, folks. June 2, 2012 I will become Mrs. Groom! That sounds so crazy, but I'm so excited for it! I've decided what kind of dress I want, and where I want to get married, but I haven't really done much. So I'm glad I'm going to be able to start soon. So it's a short post today, but I promise I will post more frequently.

Thursday, May 19, 2011

Homes!

So now is where Jose and I start to look for houses/apartments to rent out. My parents had initially put in a bid for a property where they would rent it out for us, but it looks like that's going to fall through. I know, super bummer. Some lame property line crap. Anyway, this brings me to what I even want my home to look like (on the inside of course). I love IKEA, but I don't want to end up looking like some lame IKEA catalog. But it's so cheap we'll probably get a lot of our furniture there. The problem that Im having is direction. I like so many different styles that I can't settle on one, and I can't combine them because then it'll look ridiculous! Here's what I'm thinking:




If you haven't already noticed, I have mostly simple taste :) Next time I'll show you what we're thinking about for our bedroom!

Wednesday, May 11, 2011

Rant

This is my little rant for the day. Or week.

I am related to some of the most selfish people in the world. It is not a big secret that I have a lot on my plate right now; from school, to my internship, to my job, to my graduating soon, and finally to planning my wedding. Not only do I not need any unnecessary drama, I do not want it. So when my family members (who will remain unnamed) decide to place even more stress on me, that is when I snap. And then when they tell me that I am not their equal, that they are better than me, that is when I draw the line. I would never even say something like that to a freaking stranger, let alone FAMILY. And not only do they blame me, and Mr. Groom for something uncontrollable, they refuse to take responsibility for THEIR actions. So this is the breaking point. The point when I not only exclude them from being involved in the wedding, I exclude them from being invited to the wedding, and furthermore, exclude them from my life. How dare you treat me in such a way when I have done nothing but welcome you with open arms regardless of my immediate family's warnings of your incessant crazy psychotic episodes. And how dare you point the finger at me when you have nobody but yourself to blame for shipping that self-centered, high maintenance, prima donna to my home after she decides she wants to "party." And how dare you bring me nothing but stress and drama since day 1 I invited you into my life, despite the warnings. Do not ever contact me again; I am completely done with your two-faced, pompous, melodramatic bull crap. I can now see why you've exiled yourself away from the family: Because You Are A Shrew.

That is all for now.

Saturday, April 30, 2011

I'm So Late!

I KNOW I HAVEN'T WRITTEN IN AGES! But I swear it's because I had my engagement photoshoot and I was afraid I'd leak some photo's before my engagement party, which was AWESOME by the way! So the engagement photo's are so amazing. I just have a few favorites such as…


and…


andddd…


That one is funny and I love it :) I also love…


That one is my favorite without the horses :)


That one's my favorite with the horses :D There are plenty more on my facebook (see link on the side of page) if you'd like to see them :) The party was so much fun despite the rain early in the day trying to scare me lol I'll tell you more about that later when I get some highlighting pictures :)

Tuesday, April 12, 2011

Scream For It!

I knowwwww I'm soooo late in getting posts out! But I promise I've been super busy. School has been kicking my butt. But at least the semester is almost over! So Mr. Groom and I have been getting ready for our engagement shoot on THURSDAY! WOO HOO!

Flippant Gif - Flippant


Ok well that will not happen, but that's funny! The pictures will be a surprise for everyone, but here is a little hint:

Jump Roping Horse gif - Jump Roping Horse


That's so awesome lol Everything is coming together for the Engagement Party, except one minor detail. People are lacking on RSVPing! Either they're taking forever to RSVP, or they think I can read their minds. COME ON! I need to tell the baker and caterer how many people! And yes, there will be a dinner. If people RSVP… Anywho, that's all the update for now!

Tuesday, April 5, 2011

What Rhymes With Orange?

I know I haven't posted in a while. Things have been super busy with school and engagement things. School is stressing me out! It's coming to the end of the semester, so I'm piled up with homework and projects and papers. At least the semester is almost over. On top of that, Friday I went to the hospital for intense stomach pains. They were haunting me for about 3 days, so I was worried. Apparently, the fast was the worst thing I could have done since I suffer from gastritis which essentially means that I have a very sensitive stomach. So I'm taking medication for it, and I've been resting since then. On a brighter note, THE ENGAGEMENT PARTY PLANS HAVE COMMENCED! Yay…

Friday Night Gif - Friday Night


No, but seriously, YAY!

BOING BOING BOING BOING Gif - BOING BOING BOING BOING

I've already gotten the invitations, and they go out tomorrow :) I have ideas on decorations and stuff of that nature. I've got an appointment to meet with the cupcake lady, and had a meeting with the flower lady. Only thing I pretty much have left is to decide on a caterer! Everything is so AWESOME! So I will leave you with the awesomeness of this all!

Wednesday, March 30, 2011

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

Today is Mr. Groom's birthday!


Yay! It makes me wanna do a million flips!

Tumble Master Gif - Tumble Master

He's such an amazing guy! I love him so much! I hope he likes my gift! Which brings me to my next point, even though it's not related in any way at all. I think it's kind of funny how people you never talk to suddenly realize you exist when its your birthday. Its like, hey person I never talk to for the other 364 days of the year but thanks for the birthday wish. If you don't talk to me on a normal basis, maybe you shouldn't be wishing me a happy birthday. Or if you haven't been my close friend in a while, don't bring out old jokes for my birthday. Don't call me by a nickname you used to call me when we hung out everyday, if I haven't seen you in a year. No thanks. I'm not a birthday bahumbug. I just feel there are certain protocols to abide by. BUT HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MR. GROOM! LOVE YOU

Now to start another rendition of Weird Wedding Wednesdays! Woot Woot!

I don't know about any other bride's, former bride's, or future bride's out there, but I want to consider myself, and my wedding classy. So this is why I'm like, "what the heck is she thinking?" with this bride.


Seriously? You shouldn't be jamming your finger up your nose on your wedding day in the first place, let alone in a freaking wedding picture. Do that in private, lady.

I'm keeping it short and sweet because TODAY IS MR. GROOMS BIRTHDAY!